Samerberg – A hiker’s paradise

Samerberg

The Samerberg region is located 65 km south of Munich at the edge of the Alps. The name comes from the Samers, which is what farmers in this area were once called. The word 'berg' (mountain) may be a bit confusing, because Samerberg is a high Alpine valley, whose tranquil location between Lake Chiemsee and the Inn Valley promises our holiday guests relaxation and recuperation.

Chiemgau

Chiemgau is the region around the 'Bavarian sea', also known as Chiemsee. The royal castle, Herrenchiemsee, and the island known as the Fraueninsel with the nuns cloister are, along with the watersports and aquatic activities, the most popular attractions of the Chiemsee.

With a landscape that varies from flat to mountainous , there is something for everyone in the Chiemgau, be it hiking or cycling, skiing or cross-country skiing. The Alpine ridge (to the right of the mountain view from Lamprechthof) offers this beautiful area a unique backdrop.

Rosenheim

The city of Rosenheim looks like something from a Bavarian storybook. It has a southern flair with Alpine charm.

Attractive shops, upscale boutiques, and long-established stores in the city centre invite you to stroll and shop. Typical Bavarian inns and gourmet eateries offer a wide variety of local and international dishes. There are plenty of offerings for fans of culture too. Galleries, museums, and the Culture and Congress Centre offer a diverse programme.

Kufstein

The pearl of the Tyrol. Located on the Inn River, the city of Kufstein has endless possibilities for visitors. The Kaiserlift takes you up to the Tyrolean mountain landscape and the historic city centre lets you experience the fascinating history of this fortress city.

Among the historic structures, modern shopping centres invite you to stroll and shop.

Well-established restaurants entice visitors with traditional cuisine. And numerous bars and pubs offer a fantastic night scene for those who like to stay up until the sun rises.

Wanderparadies Samerberg

Samerberg

Das Gebiet des Samerbergs befindet sich 65 km südlich von München am Rand der Alpen. Sein Name rührt von den Samern her, wie die Bauern in diesem Gebiet früher genannt wurden. Die Bezeichnung 'Berg' mag etwas mißverständlich sein, denn der Samerberg ist ein Hochtal, dessen ruhige Lage unseren Urlaubsgästen Ruhe und Erholung zwischen Chiemsee und Inntal verspricht.

Chiemgau

Der Chiemgau ist der Landstrich rund um das "bayerische Meer", dem Chiemsee. Das Königsschloss Herrenchiemsee oder die Fraueninsel mit dem Frauenkloster sind neben den Bade- und Wassersportmöglich- keiten die allgemein beliebten Attraktionen des Chiemsees.

Von flach bis bergig ist landschaftlich im Chiemgau für jeden etwas dabei, sei es fürs Wandern oder Radfahren, Skifahren oder Langlaufen. Der Alpenkamm (rechts der Bergblick von unserem Hof aus) bietet der schönen Gegend eine besonders charakteristische Kulisse

Rosenheim

Die Stadt Rosenheim ist eine weißblaue Bilderbuchstadt. Sie begeistert mit südlichem Flair und alpenländischem Charme.

Attraktive Läden, hochwertige Boutiquen und alteingesessene Geschäfte in der Innenstadt laden zum Bummeln ein. Typisch bayerische Wirtshäuser und Gourmet-Tempel bieten die ganze Vielfalt heimischer und internationaler Gerichte. Auch das kulturelle Angebot kommt hier nicht zu kurz. Galerien, Museen und das Kultur- und Kongresszentrum sorgen für ein buntes Programm.

Kufstein

Die Perle Tirols. Direkt am Inn gelegen bietet die Stadt Kufstein vielseitige Möglichkeiten. Der Kaiserlift entführt in die Tiroler Bergwelt und die historische Altstadt lässt die faszinierende Geschichte der Festungsstadt hautnah erleben.

Zwischen all den historischen Bauten laden moderne Einkaufszentren zum Bummeln ein.

Alteingesessene Lokale verführen den Besucher mit traditionellen Gerichten. Für Nachtschwärmer bietet Kufstein zahlreiche Bars und Kneipen, wo die Nacht zum Tag wird!